My Barrier Audi Experience

Keeping Your Promise To Do More

Day 102: All I can say is…..WOW!

with 2 comments

I got a very surprising email from the General Manager today. I’m still not sure how to react to it. Some excerpts from the mail:

“Even when the vehicle has been detailed the swirl marks may continue to reappear after washing”

Really? After 102 days of dealing with Barrier Audi, that’s the first I’ve heard of that. Barrier Audi always gave me the impression that they were going to get this issue fixed. Now that you’ve tried a couple of times and can’t fix it, I guess it’s just easier to tell me that it’s not a issue, but instead a ‘feature’ of the car.

“When we met and had initially discussed the situation I indicated this was not a case that would warrant Audi buying back the vehicle

Really? Is that why we sat in your office and you looked through your inventory of what cars you had in stock and you asked me what colors I would consider for a replacement car? Didn’t you also calculate the cost of having the car replaced and then told me that you’d need Audi of America to contribute half of that ammount – which you were going to ask them to do?

“Throughout our dealings we have apologized for the challenge and have accomodated your request for assistance getting the spots and swirls removed”

Really? I thought you were trying to rectify selling me a car that clearly had defective paintwork. Now you seem to make it sound like you were doing me a favor all this time?

Also despite my repeated attempts to get the sales/service folks to escalate the issue to their management, no one seemed interested. And then after 52 frustrating days of trying to work with your staff, I published this blog and sent a link to the owner of Barrier Motors and then suddenly I’m contacted by the General Manager the next day asking to meet with me.

If you really ‘promise to do more’ then I shouldn’t have had to take those steps for my complaints to be taken seriously and getting senior management attention.

“We hope that this information will be helpful bringing this concern to a satisfactory conclusion”

So that’s it?!!! WOW!

Written by Omer

August 10, 2009 at 8:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Barrier is the worst place to buy an Audi!!! I went there and they refused to sell me an A5 on the “Cash for Clunker” program. I went to University Audi and they are the BOMB!!! Bought my A5 and love the car! Services are great and the sales guy really follow up with you after the purchase to make sure you are satisfy with your car!

    A5

    October 9, 2009 at 5:24 pm

  2. I would be happy to help you sue these bastards. I absolutely dislike these dealers.

    sky

    June 21, 2013 at 7:39 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

